BLPA STAFF

Banning Lewis Preparatory Academy Staff 2018-2019
Phone (719)-638-3040 Fax (719)-638-3050

Administration

Todd Morse Head of School tmorse@blracademy.org

Brandon Monson Principal bmonson@blracademy.org 

Cheryl Crews Assistant Principal ccrews@blracademy.org

Sarah Leschisin Assistant Principal / Athletic Director sleschisin@blracademy.org

Rob Wilkinson Director of Programs rwilkinson@blracademy.org

Chuck Shaw Director of Facilities cshaw@blracademy.org

Deann Barrett Business Manager dbarrett@blracademy.org

Heidi Evans Administrative Assistant hevans@blracademy.org

Vanessa Carlson Registrar vcarlson@blracademy.org

6-10 Teaching Staff

Elaine Beary 6th Language Arts ebeary@blracademy.org

Katherine Rivera 6th Math krivera@blracademy.org

Lisa De Hoyos 6th Science ldehoyos@blracademy.org

Linda Merritt 6th Social Studies lmerritt@blracademy.org

Scott Keith 6th Social Studies / ELA / French skeith@blracademy.org

Charles Langhoff 7th Math clanghoff@blracademy.org

Julie Hill 7th Science jhill@blracademy.org

Jed Larson 7th Social Studies jlarson@blracademy.org

Tammy Montel 7th Language Arts tmontel@blracademy.org

Mahilia Hilts 8th Social Studies mhilts@blracademy.org

Megan Camp 8th Language Arts mcamp@blracademy.org

Leslie Scott 8th Grade Science lkscott@blracademy.org

Kyley Doak 8th Math kdoak@blracademy.org

Brent Como High School Math bcomo@blracademy.org

Brianna Dorrell High School Science bdorrell@blracademy.org

Jessica Korthals High School ELA Speech / Debate jkorthals@blracademy.org

Katie Reeves High School Language Arts / Theatre kreeves@blracademy.org

Kendra England High School Social Studies / Yearbook kengland@blracademy.org

Jennifer Maze High School Science / German jmaze@blracademy.org

Jim Homoki High School Math jhomoki@blracademy.org

Specials Staff

John Alban High School Spanish jalban@blracademy,org

Kristin Aguilar Spanish 6-8  kaguilar@blracademy.org

Mark Carlson PE / Health / Electives mcarlson@blracademy.org

Lizzy Clark Art 6 - 10  eclark1@blracademy.org

Ashleigh Davis-Lee PE / Health adavislee@blracademy.org

Eric Gordon PE / Keyboarding egordon@blracadmey.org

Peter Jones Band & Chorus 6-10 pjones@blracademy.org

Wes McKenzie Digital Photography / Leadership / Strategic Games wmckenzie@blracademy.org

Brittney Nicholson Software Basics / Webdesign bnicholson@blracademy.org

Kayla Pettit Technology / CSI kpettit@blracademy.org

 

Student Support Staff

William Louis Gifted and Talented wlouis@blracademy.org

Dana Woods 6th Grade Counselor dwoods@blracademy.org

Ashley Tyminas  7th and 8th Grade Counselor atyminas@blracademy.org

Erica Thompson 9th and 10th Counselor ethompson@blracademy.org

Tanya Duvall Interventionist tduvall@blracademy.org

Jennifer Burgess Reading Instructional Aide jburgess@blracademy.org

Jen Bruner Resource Teacher jbruner@d49.org

Ginny Anders Healthroom Assistant ganders@blracademy.org 

Ann Smits School Nurse asmits@blracademy,org

Building Support Staff

David Varner Building Aide dvarner@blracademy.org

Tiffany Townsend IT Support ttownsend@blracademy.org

Doris Reynolds Custodian

Gary Hawk Custodian

Christine Chang Lunchroom Aide

Jill Gansewendt Lunchroom Aide