BLPA STAFF

Banning Lewis Preparatory Academy Staff 2017-2018
Phone (719)-638-3040 Fax (719)-638-3050

Administration

Todd Morse Head of School tmorse@blracademy.org

Brandon Monson Principal bmonson@blracademy.org 

Cheryl Crews Assistant Principal ccrews@blracademy.org

Rob Wilkinson Director of Programs rwilkinson@blracademy.org

Chuck Shaw Director of Facilities cshaw@blracademy.org

Deann Barrett Business Manager dbarrett@blracademy.org

Heidi Evans Administrative Assistant hevans@blracademy.org

Vanessa Carlson Registrar vcarlson@blracademy.org

6-9 Teaching Staff

Elaine Beary 6th Language Arts ebeary@blracademy.org

Katherine Rivera 6th Math krivera@blracademy.org

Todd Green Math tgreen@blracademy.org

Lisa De Hoyos 6th Science ldehoyos@blracademy.org

Collin Porterfield 6th Social Studies cporterfield@blracademy.org

Brent Como 7th Math bcomo@blracademy.org

Julie Hill 7th Science jhill@blracademy.org

Jed Larson 7th Social Studies jlarson@blracademy.org

Tammy Montel 7th Language Arts tmontel@blracademy.org

Kendra England 8th Social Studies kengland@blracademy.org

Jessica Korthals 8th Language Arts jkorthals@blracademy.org

Jennifer Maze 8th Science jmaze@blracademy.org

Austin Watson 8th Math awatson@blracademy.org

Brianna Dorrell 9th Science bdorrell@blracademy.org

Cheryl Hahnfeld 9th Math chahnfeld@blracademy.org

Dale Miller 9th Social Studies dmiller@blracademy.org

Katie Reeves 9th Language Arts kreeves@blracademy.org

Mike Towery General Studies mtowery@blracademy.org

Specials Staff

Kristin Aguilar Spanish kaguilar@blracademy.org

Mark Carlson PE mcarlson@blracademy.org

Lizzy Clark Art eclark1@blracademy.org

Amanda Edler PE aedler@blracademy.org

Eric Gordon PE egordon@blracadmey.org

Peter Jones Band & Chorus pjones@blracademy.org

Frances Lucas Technology flucas@blracademy.org

Brittney Nicholson Technology bnicholson@blracademy.org

Kristen Solo World Language ksolo@blracademy.org

Student Support Staff

Liz Wiggins 8th-9th Counselor ewiggins@blracademy.org

Jordan Voltz 6th-7th Counselor jvoltz@blracademy.org

Michael Eisenman GT Teacher mreisenman@blracademy.org

Tanya Duvall Interventionist tduvall@blracademy.org

Amber LaBandt Resource Teacher alabandt@blracademy.org

Jen Bruner Resource Teacher jbruner@d49.org

Cindy Shaw Resource Para cshaw@blracademy.org

Ginny Anders Healthroom Assistant ganders@blracademy.org 

Ann Smits School Nurse asmits@blracademy,org

Building Support Staff

David Varner Building Aide dvarner@blracademy.org

Doris Reynolds Custodian

Gary Hawk Custodian